Image Map

 

BASKETBALL

House League Home

SYA  Basketball

Winter house league basketball  is for boys and girls in 1st through 12th grade. Skills Evaluations begin mid November. Games begin mid December. The season ends in early March. Games and practices are held Monday-Friday evenings at local Centreville area school gyms. Games are played on weekends.


SYA Summer House Basketball

SYA summer basketball  is for rising 1st through 12th grade boys and girls. Games begin in June and are played during weeknights in Centreville/Clifton gyms. There are no weekend games. Register today to ensure a spot this summer.


SYA Summer Travel Basketball

SYA Travel Basketball will hold tryouts for summer teams. Games are played on weeknights in gyms in Fairfax county. Players should register after they are selected for a team.

Below is the tryout schedule.


SYA Summer Travel Tryout Schedule for Rising Grades (the grade the player will be in the Fall of 2019)

 Bull Run ES – May 20 and May 22

5th grade boys 6-7:30pm

7th grade boys 7:30-9pm

 

Centre Ridge ES – May 21 and May 23

6th grade boys 7:30- 9:00pm

7th grade girls 6:00-7:30pm

 

Centreville HS – May 20 and May 22

8th grade girls 6-7:30pm

8th grade boys 7:30-9pm

 

Deer Park ES – May 20 and May 22

5th grade girls 6-7:30pm

6th grade girls 7:30-9pm

 



2018-2019 Winter House League Commissioners

If you have any questions about tryouts, coaching, or anything in your child’s age group — please feel free to contact your house league commissioner directly.

LeagueGradeCommissionerEmail
Travel5th- 8thDave Scanlonbasketball@syasports.org
Boys1stFrank McNulty fmcnulty1@verizon.net
Boys2ndCord Chasecord.chase@gmail.com
Boys3rdSarah Calamorejs@calamore.com
Boys4thGeorgette Nussgeorgette.nuss@gmail.com
Boys5thBrandon Vickersbrandonvickers1@gmail.com
Boys6thKristi Purdypurdyks@yahoo.com
Boys7thKristi Purdypurdyks@yahoo.com
Boys8thCindy Kimcindykim_va@yahoo.com
Boys9th/ 10thRob Hahnerlhahne@aol.com
Boys11th/ 12thSammy Suleimandavillans@yahoo.com
Girls1st/ 2ndToneshia Proctortoneshia_proctor@yahoo.com
Girls3rd/ 4thKevin Suskoksusko@verizon.net
Girls5th/ 6thToneshia Proctortoneshia_proctor@yahoo.com
Girls7th- 12thJohn Garmanjohngarman@cox.net


 

Free Throws For Wounded Veterans

This season SYA Basketball will be hosting it’s 3rd Annual Free Throws For The Friends of Wounded Veterans. During the winter all SYA  Basketball youth will take 20 free throws and for each one made, pledges will pay $1. All players fill out your pledge sheet and give to coach. If you need a pledge sheet, click on link below for a downloadable pdf pledge sheet. All money collected will be donated directly to Friends of Wounded Veterans.

PLEDGE-House-Basketball